Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The fact cannot be denied that media plays a crucial role in making people public figures, as a result of which, the private lives of the renowned is compromised. A celebrity is often viewed as a role model by the masses, however, the privacy of these individuals must be respected alongside. In my opinion, media at times is brutal and the level of intrusion in one’s personal life should be regulated no matter the person is public figure or a common man.

It is not surprising, that the fans and followers are keen on knowing the minute details about the lives of their favorite celebrities, nevertheless, their private space should be respected. As individual they have personal life and too much of infiltration can have detrimental impacts on a person, such as he/ she may fall prey to mental illness such as anxiety or depression.

On the other hand, it is argued that the famous people sacrifice their confined space as they wish to be popular at all the times. Additionally, it is considered that since the celebrated individuals are paid exorbitantly for their art work, media has all the right to breach their private space and broadcast their private lives.

At the end, in the light of the above stated arguments, I agree with the fact that there are instances where television and press penetrate a lot deeper in an eminent person’s life may it be a politician, an actor or a politician, still this behavior should be restricted and the privacy should be respected.