Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more

privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The expansion of media has adverse impacts on the privacy of renowned personalities. Some people assert that interference of media into the lives of celebrities should be minimized whereas others opine that it is the cost paid for their achieved stardom. In my opinion, famous people also have the right to hold privacy in order to enjoy happily with family and friends and to provide independent life to their children.

On the other hand, the people holding the tag of stardom are also human beings, just like any other ordinary people. Therefore, they also have the freedom to enjoy with their family and friends, without being highlighted on television screens. The exaggeration of media invasion in their personal lives sometimes leads to serious repercussions. To exemplify, the famous actor Hritik Roshan got divorced due to invalid facts published on newspapers and televisions channels. Moreover, the lives of the family members also get disturbed due to the interference of media, as a result, most of the celebrities send their children to abroad for their studies.

On the other hand, celebrities are being adored and followed by ordinary people and they always try to imitate their lifestyles. Therefore, considering this factor the media focuses on daily activities of television starts in order to earn more popularity for their channels. Additionally, to maintain their fame among the audience, famous people usually allow the paparazzi to interfere in their personal lives. For instance, Bollywood stars post

their every minute activity on social media which gets viral by other media sources to multiple

channels.

In conclusion, according to my viewpoint, people with stardom should be given their freedom to enjoy their personal life and media intervention should be limited to their work-lives. In the near future, there will definitely

become the need to restrict the interference of media into the personal lives of celebrities to avoid any adverse effects.