Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of society. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

- Write at least 250 words.

- You should spend around 40 minutes on this task.

We all live in a community and we survive mostly by following norms and rules of it, moreover, there are lot of basic cultural habits and things which keeps us united and in sync with each other. Out of these, music and arts are some of the basic elements of our society, which plays very crucial and important part in growth of kids.

We consider them as fundamental elements, not only because listening to music bring joy to our lives, but learning and practicing it makes us disciplined, dedicated, regular and hard working. Being an artist makes you more focused and down to earth.

Nowadays, as we are drawn towards western culture, interest in our own values and cultural heritage is keep on decreasing. We have numerous artists in our history, which includes writes, musicians, painters and many more and these are classified on era of the various historians. In my opinion, majorly, art and music is replaced by technology, for instance, mostly everyone is so busy, no one can spare time to learn some instrument or to draw or to write. Either people who are pursuing these elements professionally or as a hobby, whereas it cannot be part of our routine. Mobile phones have taken over on books, colors , musical instruments and the list goes on, everything is easily available on internet.

I strongly believe children should be involved in more activities which includes learning various forms of arts and music. This not only will be beneficial for children's growth and development, as well, it will help to restore our lost heritage. Although, we know kids are occupied with studies and sports activities,but we need to support our them for music as it is really important for one's brain development. I have a really good example, Bengali people gives there kids a choice in the initial stage of their childhood to choose among arts, music, writing,dancing and they have to pursue it their whole life. I feel that's is a major reason, we have so many artist and musicians from Bengal.

To summarize, kids, along with there regular curriculum, should spend more time learning art and music at school, so that they can learn rhythm, discipline in life.