Art is considered as an essential part of the cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Globally every society has a unique style of arts which resembles their culture. Though arts are considered as an important part of the culture, not much people are interested in that. Rather, people are more inclined towards science, technology and business. this essay will discuss about the reasons of losing interest in arts and provide necessary actions to be implemented in order to encourage arts.

Because the present generation was concentrating more on their financial development, they hardly find time for arts. parents and teachers are the two main culpricts for this scenario. As the mothers and fathers are only bothered about the choice of career and the pacakage they get in the job, children are often misguided that arts are of no use to them. For instance, although a eight year old boy is super fantastic story teller, his father always wanted him to become a doctor. The eduactors in the schools are giving least priority in the arts. Eventhogh many students have an immense talent in paintaing, they were almost ignored while giving the scores. hence, with the continuous discourgament from both the parents and school masters, there are very few artists available.

schools and government has to take few initaitives to curb the lack of availability of skilled people. schools has to incorporate the arts subject into academic curriculum which encourages parents to support the talented children in arts. For instance, the education institutions should introduce awrding system for the winner in arts examination, which will motivate them. Not only the schools but also the government should take measures to create art based careers. If the governmet jobs are having a weightage criteria of 30% to arts, many people gets attracted towards arts. hence, with the aforementioned factors, it is expected that the number of people interested in arts will increase in the future.

The present essay dicussed about the reasons, why there are fewer artists in the world? And the measures to be enforced to reverese the above scenario.