ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE WILL SOON REPLACE TEACHERS IN CLASSROOM.

DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

WHAT IS AN ALTERNATIVE TO TRADITIONAL FACE TO FACE TEACHING?

It is commonly believed that, in coming future machine-learning would eliminate tutors from the schools. I completely agree with the thought because of advancement in teaching techniques and the fact that an alternative method like virtual classrooms has already been incorporated in the education systems.

People are optimistic about AI changing teachers role is because one place where artificial intelligence is poised to make big changes is in education. The technological development in education system has brought strategic changes which eliminates the gap of level of understanding. There are several projects already on internet which uses computer intelligence to help students gain more out of the educational experience. For instance, “Thinkster Math” which improves each students’ logic process and determines where they’ve gone wrong and provide feedback on the assigned mathematics problem. I believe this is a very logical method to improve learning process.

In my view, online-learning classes are a great substitute to real-world tutoring. These web based learning systems ease the students to learn at their own pace. The system helps teachers to impart education to their students who are in different parts of the world. Moreover, this system helps teachers to also monitor student progress and alert professors about students’ performance. For example “Coursera”, massive open online course provider, helps students with their online assignments and provides personalized hints for wrong answers. If such systems are prevalent in the market students will have more in-depth learning.

In conclusion, I believe with rapid pace of computer science abilities that has marked in the past few decades, advanced tutoring systems based on AI may not be a pipe dream and that we can see such systems have already prevailed in the name of online learning.