Nowadays, certain people believe that handwriting skills are not necessary for an individual due to the modern technological world. While others think that, handwriting skill still remains an asset for a person. In my opinion, I certainly believe handwriting skills are less attractive to individuals due to the technological advancements in the modern world.

In this modern era, there are numerous reasons that state the handwriting skill is no longer required. To begin with, smartphones and computers have taken place of pen and paper. As well as, most people carry around a smartphone and take notes using mobile apps. So, the trend itself justifies that handwriting is no longer necessary. Additionally, in the internet world, the mode of communication for individuals in professional and academic areas is delivered through writing emails on computers and sending text messages over mobile phones. Moreover, people such as news editors and content writers are using digital devices software for writing articles that are easily spread over the internet media. Therefore, these all above reasons states that may be writing skill is important for individuals rather than handwriting skills.

On the other hand, people still believe that handwriting skill is one of the plus factors in our lives. These days may be handwriting skills is not used for communication but it also improves fine motor skills in children which is an important factor. Furthermore, famous authors are still using pen and paper for their manuscripts to stay more focused on their content because computers and phones can be distractions sometimes.

In conclusion, although handwriting skills are required to stay focus on the content, the addiction of modern technology has been a positive development for society's ineffective mode of communication and sharing digital documents.