Being a famous person, such as professional cricket player or a movie actor, has its own advantages and drawbacks. This essay agrees that the benefits of being a famous personality are more as compared to the disadvantages. This essay will firstly, discuss the many benefits of being famous such as hefty earning, love and care from fans and secondly, outline the main drawback of being a celebrity, that is losing privacy.

Celebrities in most part of the worlds are more than a father figure. The love and respect they get from their fans are beyond limits and they become role model as well. Moreover, because of the huge fan following, many commercial brands pay hefty amount for endorsing their products. Also, the high earnings help them to buy things for themselves and their loved ones without any compromise. As an example, cricketers in India are known to earn at least several crores of rupees each year from endorsements and are famous for owning luxury cars and houses.

However, there are drawbacks of being a star as well and one of the main disadvantages is that life of a celebrity is always in media attention. For instance, even the personal holiday trips are followed by the public and hence they are not able to enjoy their trip as a normal personal would do. Moreover, being considered as a role model, people start to expect them to do everything in a morally correct way. To illustrate, stars like Shahrukh khan are always in limelight for doing or saying things which would not be an issue if done by a common man.

To conclude, there are disadvantage and advantages of having fame but the financial benefits of this certainly outweighs the principal disadvantage of being in attention of fans and media.