Being a celebrity – such as s famous film star or sport personality – brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Some people argue that being a famous personality has more advantages, while others argue it has disadvantages. This essay will argue that stars don’t have privacy, while I believe being famous allows them to be treated specially.

The major drawback of being famous is that celebrities often attract many stalkers who would like to know every minute of their life. In simple terms, famous people cannot do things which an average person can do because they are mobbed and hounded by reporters or paparazzi for autographs or photographs. Such activities force them to live a secluded life as their life is under the scanner whenever they step out of their house. For example, as per an article Kardashian sisters in 2016, sued James Bolt for a whopping 200 million dollars for leaking their Hawai family trip pictures without seeking their consent. However, I believe when a person becomes a star, his/her life activities are under public scanner always.

The primary advantage of being known to the masses is that they get special treatment where ever they go. In simple terms, if a famous star is visiting a restaurant or night clubs, they are given special privilege treatment, likewise, they are offered first row seats when they visit an event ceremony. For instance, as per an article by Times Magazine, Zara outlet in Supercity mall was closed for the local public for two hours, when Megan Moss entered because they did not want her to be distracted by fans while she was shopping. I believe this special treatment helps to have some private space for themselves.

In conclusion, although public intrusion and interference is the downside of a star lives, in my opinion, receiving VIP treatment is the most privilege and tempting perk of being famous.