The best way to educate children is by using the internet in every lesson. To what extent do you share this opinion? What other ways are there of making lessons effective for children?

In the Internet of things era, it is often said that internet would be the best way to educate children. However, internet can also brings some disadvantages to the children which I will explain why in this essay.

Regarding the benefits, first, we must admit that the internet might be an effective way to educate children due to time-saving and efficiency. Furthermore, the internet has a capability to provide many information needed through more interesting fiture than the conventional way of learning process such as books are incapable to implement. This may even be potentially captivating for children to relish every knowledge that they would like to learn.

Conversely, we should not ignore various drawbacks that the internet may bring about. Firstly, it is logical to cite that internet could be such a highly addictive tool. This is because internet provides stimulation-driven circumstance to make children have the tendency to increase their dopamine through internet fun learning. If we allowed this phenomenon happened, it would eventually enhance health-related issues such as vision problem and obesity for children. However, there are some alternatives to deliver teaching method and still have many advantages with a low technology approach of learning such as project-based learning and field trip. It also might be beneficial for children because it would stimulate their social sense and kinesthetic intelligence.

Taking everything into account, while the internet seems more effective for some extent, I would argue that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. Thus, some alternatives might considerably become option to implement.