The best way to improve health is to do regular exercise.

To what extent do you agree?

A learned person once quoted ‘Health is wealth’, which stays true to this day. Often, inculcating physical activities in daily routine is furnished as the most important aspect for better health. Though this claim cannot be denied completely, but considering exercise only as the prime reason for good health seems a moot point.

New age life demands one to spend long hours sitting in front of their screens, be it for school projects or for work, which hinders their health. Dedicating time to work out regularly undoubtedly will have a very positive influence on ones body. For instance, athletes and sportsperson who are the role models of fit body have made exercise part of their everyday routine, which help them to build strength and keep them focused. Making physical activity part of ones lifestyle is the need of the hour in the current mechanical world.

However, along with following a strong fitness regime having a balanced and nutritious diet also needs to be prioritized. The right amount of all the nutrients makes up for a balanced diet. Health experts are of the opinion that ones food habit contributes 80% in having a healthy body. To support this point, there is a phrase ‘Bodies are made in the kitchen’, meaning what you eat, contributes maximum in having a fitter body.

Scientific research has also proved that a person can achieve good health with clean eating habits supported by exercise, but when the exercise is not supported by the correct food plan, it is impossible to achieve the required health goals. Thereby, though the importance of exercise cannot be ignored, but to reap the benefits out of the same it need to be catalyzed with the good food.