The best way to learn English is to study with native teachers.” What do you think about this opinion?

State your point and give reasons and examples to support your answer.

Write at least 250 words.

English is considered to be an international language and is used as the most common means of communication in almost all the counties. It is widely accepted and used in business and corporate world, so it is necessary for people to have a good understanding, listening and speaking skills of English language. Whether non-English speaker should learn English dialect from the native English teacher or not? It will be discussed further in this essay.

To embark on, people should focus on learning English from a teacher who belongs to English speaking country and use it as a means of communication in his daily life. He will be able to provide the best guidance to people as he has erudition and strong hold in grammar, vocabulary, phonetics and pronunciation of English words. A person will become proficient and will gain confidence in speaking English from an English instructor as he not only will provide command over the language but will also correct mistakes in an efficacious and efficient manner. For example, non-English speaker who learn English language from universities in English speaking countries learn the language and become fluent at a faster pace.

On the contrary, though mentorship from the English-speaking teacher helps in speedy learning of English speech, but it is not the only best option. Self-study, online courses, watching English news and movies and a lot of reading English novels and magazines are also one of the best ways for a person to learn the language successfully. For example, a recent UNESCO study done on 1000 individuals showed that reading English newspaper and magazines daily increases English lexicon by 30%. Moreover, people should make it a habit to speak in English with their family and friends as in this way they will become confident and acquire the skills of speaking immediately.

To conclude, in my opinion not only native English speaking teacher advises the people in the best way to grasp English dialect, but passion to learn the language and a god amount of time invested in reading can also bring perfection in speaking English