The best way to reduce crime among young people is to teach parents good parenting skills. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Give your own opinion and examples.

The standard rate of increase in criminology has taken a society a step backward. In correspondence to this, parents are criticized for the act. Provided, if the parents are inclined with parental ability there are chances of reduction in the crime which I strongly disagree.

The state of strict rules of government can lead to the deplete of the crime, where parents cannot be incriminated. It is government's role to harden the punishments for the crime by making them understand the consequences earlier. For example, over a period children are raped and killed. "Asifa" six-year-old girl had been brutally raped and murdered, it took almost a year to declare a judgement. Soon a three-year child fall in place, if the law was precise and frantic the second crime wouldn't be positioned.

In addition, schools should give more by imparting knowledge on disciplines. Being a youngster, everyone’s characteristics are developed in school and it is the tutor’s responsibility to scale up the behavioral attributes. Say like, if a student had stolen a pencil of a fellow student, it is the master’s duty to make the kid understand the mistake, therefore it is not repeated. Although the governments and schools plays a role, after parents behavior and their contribution in bringing up a child by teaching them the culture and values there would be a fall in crime.

In conclusion, the act of being disciplined is in the hands of the surroundings. Being it a governments rule or a school’s value or parental skills, one should be agitated to do a crime. As a result, this can be ended up by high rise in punishments and not by parental ability.