Recently, ill treatment and killing of animals in the name of sports has ignited a worldwide debate. It comes as a shame for the world that such practices still exists even when the human civilization is reaching its zenith in the field of missile technology, space missions to name a few.

One of the potential reasons for blood sports like bull fights, dog and cat fights are on all time high because people to like to watch violence and as such the people watching these games are not directly affected as they might be living in another part of the world watching it over internet or their televisions live from some other remote areas of the planet. However, another point could be because humans get bore very easily on traditional sports so they now have shifted to watching animals participate in sports.

On the contrary, it could also be due to mindset of the people who take it as the easiest way to earn money by making these domesticated species fight for their life. Also, these people gets unnoticed due to lesser media attention and non reporting of such activities to the concerned authorities.

In my conclusion, I would certainly favor the ban of such sports immediately. Governments should create some awareness programs among the people about how these helpless creatures have also being given a life as do humans have. This uncivilized activity should be dealt with stringent laws and punishments. Individuals of the society should also work in their own capacity not to allow such malpractices around them to make our earth a better place to live for all living things.