In this era of netizens, everything is possible and when it comes to shopping or transport booking, the advantages is beyond the expectation. Hence, shopping from the internet is gaining its popularity day by day. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages when it comes to internet benefits.

There are mainly two advantages of internet. Firstly, we can save time. We do not have to wait in the queue while buying the air tickets and also there is no need for searching a book store to buy a book now a days. Because, we can get this things by sitting on the computers at our home. For example, we can buy any books from the online shopping store like Amazon and Flipkart and in addition, we can by our groceries from Big-Basket. Secondly, the online sites are cheaper. In other words, buying things from the internet stores are very much cost effective. We can compare the prices of books, groceries in the various online shopping stores and we can choose the cheapest one. For instance, as the official GRE book price is 10 dollars in Amazon when it is compared with Flipkart 12 dollars price, people are buying this book from Amazon due to its cost effectiveness.

Conversely, there are also some disadvantages of online shopping. Mainly, when it comes to the quality of the product. We can not verify the quality of groceries when we shop from online stores. For example, we can check the product freshness with our bare hands in the local shopping market but we can not have this option in online shopping. Moreover, sometime online activities are more complex. If we have to buy air tickets from online shop, we have to fill some details by ourselves and if we make some mistakes, it leads to further trouble. For instance, if we put the spelling of our name wrongly in the website, we have to follow a long process in order to change the name.

In conclusion, we can say that although there are some challenges for online shopping, it can be overcome easily with little concentration and product verification.