The author of this topic makes an assertion that when some company believes that there employees should be smartly dressed, other gives importance to quality of work over appearance. This assertion proposes a clear argument between dress code and work. I will highlight both the sides and try to provide a sound reasoning for my claims.

On one hand, there should be a proper dress code policy in every organisation. In other words, every empolyee should follow the code of conduct of their employers. In office premises some dress codes should not be allowed like wearing cap or torn jeans. This is because, work place must be treated with proper ethics including dress which makes the difference between college life and work culture. Furthermore, during the client visit eveyone should be presentable with proper dress code. For instance, according to IBM hr policy, everyone should ware formal dress for 4 days, from Monday to Thursday, and in Friday they can ware causal but no torn jeans or caps are allowed.

On the other hand, every employee should be recognized for his/her quality of work and not for the dress he/she wares. The main objective of every onganisation is to deliver quality works to there clients. Additionaly, if a person is well dressed but cannot produces quality of work to his/her client, he/she is not adding any value towards the organisation. Moreover, if the company gives the flexibility to its employees, they can bring out the highest level of productivity from them. For example, Cognizant Technology Soultion, one of the recognized global IT organization, is known for giving flexibility towards its employees including dress codes. Thus, it is number one IT organization in India in today's date.

To conclude, it can be reiterated that although there must be a cogent dress code ethics in the workplace, the quality of work should be given more importance than dress code.