BUYING THINGS ON THE INTERNET, SUCH AS BOOKS, AIR TICKETS AND GROCERIES, IS BECOMING MORE AND MORE POPULAR.DO THE ADVANTAGES OF SHOPPING IN THIS WAY OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KN

Technology has penetrated almost every area of our lives and flourishing with each passing day. Some people subscribe to the notion that using the internet for shopping books, air tickets, or groceries is better; however, others advocate against it. This essay will explicate the advantages of shopping using the internet followed its demerits.

Merits of buying things using internet technology are manifold. A primary reason we need to take into consideration is that it provides ease and comfort to customers. This can be best illustrated with an example that either it is a bill payment, movie/flight tickets booking or a dress purchase, all can be done with a single click without spending hours into it. Also, exchange or return options are also provided during online shopping. Secondly, we can make comparisons and go for a better option for online shopping. We can look for the same thing on different websites such as milkbasket, groffers, bigbasket for grocery shopping; amazon, jabong, myntra for clothes/shoes shopping and cost comparison can also be made.

In contrast, few disadvantages of online shopping can not be ignored. While shopping using the internet, we certainly miss

the touch and feel option. For example, we select our purchase by looking at pictures which may not pass our expectations in term of quality. Besides, some fraudulent websites do cheat customers by giving a false description or not delivering the product. This has happened with many people and even reputed e-commerce websites have been part of it. For example, amazon delivered a soap instead of phone and its payment has already been made.

In conclusion, whether online shopping is good or bad seems to be a moot point. However, a closer examination would reveal that its pros overweigh its cons. Consequently, in this epoch of technology, we can not stop ourselves to be indulged into it for our frequent activities.