Children are facing more pressure these days from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressure.

Children are in tremendous pressure now a days, not just to excel in studies but also in sports or extra curricular activities. The major factor responsible for such an intense situation is the mindset of their parents itself.

Rather than encouraging their child to do what they like and enjoy childhood, parents are pushing their kids to work beyond their mental and physical capability to fulfill their own dreams and fuel their pride. For example, if a girl is very good in soccer, it is pointless to enroll her in music class just because her parents couldn't become a singer. Is this a rational expectation ? Certainly not to me and I believe not anyone !

For a child to succeed in life, parent should come out of the orthodox thinking and the should leave the kid free for choosing his/her aspirations and career path. After all, at the end of the day it's the kid who should be satisfied about what he is doing in life rather than the society. If the young ones are choosing their own area of interest, their would not be imbalance in the competitive exams, however parents are encouraging their children to select a specific field such as Engineering or Medical, just because it is highly paying career.

Not to mention, the school management is also playing a vital role in building the future of a child. In addition to the studies, they should also focus on making the kid a better person and nurture his/her hobbies and interests.

School should not pressurize children to do their homework instead they should make efforts to make school a fun place where they will learn to grow together and not envy or compete with each other.

To conclude, I would say parents and school should focus on making their child happy and finding the hidden talent. Because, every child is special.