Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes then spending all day indoors. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

We are living in the age of information technology where we can find information with just one click. Many social networking applications, games are invented for human for many different purposes like: entertainment, relaxing, etc.However, with the development of techonogy, many people belive that childern are extremely replied on computers and video games, and they should take part in more leisure activities and trandition games. In my opinion, I agree with the idea of playing more outdoor activities than playing computer games.

Outdoor activities bring a lot of benefits to children. When children play more physical activities, it makes them stronger and has a healthy body. Furthermore, playing sports and traditional games can help children learn a lot of skills like teamwork, leadership and communication. A good example of that is playing football. Football is a team sport, so when children play this sport, they need to have a good interaction with other members and find out a strategy together to beat the opponent. As a result, they can get more experience and have more skills to face with the social life. Moreover, playing sports has a strong impact on children’s sleeping and it can reduce stress perfectly. Children may have a lot of stress because their parents and teachers expect on them a lot. Playing sport outside, children can benefit from fresh air which is said to promote a good night’s sleep and reduce stress.

Although computers and electronic entertainment are good for developing children’s brain, it also has a strong negative influence on children in many aspects. Playing computer and other media comes a lack of exercise, and it can lead to obesity. When children are prolonged exposure to blue light, it can harm their eyes sight which is linked to myopia and other eye diseases. Children can be addicted to computer games when they play too much. This can affect their education, they may drop out of school or lose interest in continuing in their study.

To sum up, it is good if children join in more outdoor activities than playing computer games and other electronic entertainment. There is a need for parents to encourage children to spend more time on more outdoor activities.