Children today are too dependent on computers and electronic entertainment. It would be better for them to be outside playing sports and taking part in more traditional pastimes than spending all day indoors.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world kinds have more options to enjoy their free time than in the past. Most of them choose to enjoy their time in front of television or playing games on computer. However, it is recommended that they should participate in outdoor activities to develop their body and brain appropriate. I strongly agree with this view and in this essay, I will support my stand and provide relevant examples and arguments.

It is often claimed that computers and electronic devices are extremely addictive, especially for the young people. Many medical studies have proven that mobile games are making children lazy and affecting their overall development. Therefore, parents should encourage their kids to do some outdoor activities. It is well known fact that sports have positive influence on human body not only in young age such as increase stamina level, reduce level of stress. Moreover, team sport games such as football or baseball can teach children team work and strategic thinking. In addition, siting in one place for a long time for example playing video game may have bad impact on human body and may cause back pain or other diseases. Thus, it is evident that sports and other physical activities plays a significant role in life.

In conclusion, I believe that every invention in our world is for people and everything can be use in smart way to provide us plenty of pleasure and happiness even video games or computer. Parents are responsible for their kids and they should encourage them to have more diverse hobbies.