City dwellers do not tend to develop close relationship with the neighbours.

Why is this so?

And what can be done to improve contacts between neighbors within cities?

Immediate residents plays a vital role in the day to day life of every individuals from the ancient periods. Humans carry the tendency of depending upon each other for attaining support and companionship to execute their actions such as travelling, playing sports, celebrating family functions etc. However today’s modern world of technical advancement has changed the mindsets of people to start focusing on connecting with machines and devices rather than the local people.

To begin with, we can define that the mentality of people has got its diversions mainly because of their lifestyle changes ie. Moving from countryside to City life. Almost in all the villages people live united and they know each other well, by connecting face to face. In addition it is a real fact that all the children play together, all the elderly people connect with chat sessions together, and even they have the practice of exchanging things among one another. However all this is completely not in sync with the lifestyle of people who are residing in cities, because everyone is engaged with one’s own busy schedule of attending jobs and duties, and majority of the population spends their vast amount of time by travelling and attending offices. People does not even get chances to meet one another face to face for sharing or discussing the general matters. Due to the shortfall of leisure time and advancement of technological devices such as smart phones, televisions, internet, mobile apps and door step deliveries and pick up’s humans tend to forget the necessity of connecting with closely located and related people.

On the other hand, it is important to make humans realize that the communication and relationship with locals creates reality of living. In modern cities the method of apartments (flats) housing brings enormous chances for flat mates to mingle with each other on daily living – by the way of having doors of the houses placed close by, and the building has common areas for playing & organizing get-togethers, gyms, pools etc. Therefore individuals should feel the sense of human touch by meeting and spending time together physically rather than depending upon electrical devises to connect. And few more additional steps can be taken by the localities and associations to make families participate in common activities and get connected with one another inorder to build a good rapport and maintain the same throughout their daily life.

In conclusion, human contacts and relationships are definitely needed for happy living. Families being related as friends mark a long term relationship by supporting and bringing comfort to face the challenges of life as well as for celebrating the happy moments.