Coins and paper money will soon be completely replaced by credit and bank cards. Eventually we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone. Do you agree or disagree

Physical form of money are substituted by debit and credit cards. In the long run, cash will be alienated and transactions will become much safer and easy for all. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement as online transaction will have the record of onus income and expenditure and also the practice of bribery will be reduced drastically.

Cash and coins have been the way to purchase any commodity and services in this world for centuries now. Even though every coin and cash notes are unique with their own serial number, it is indeed difficult to carry large sum of money. There is a constant fear of robbery among people who carry money physically. Also, another concern about cash is that, there is a lot of fake notes circulating in every country which jeopardize a country’s economy in a large way. Furthermore, in many countries, cash are used for bribery which can be an unaccountable income. For instance, in my country India, the government demonetized all currency in 2017 and during this process, it was recorded that 60 billion dollars were unaccounted money and people predominantly used to give those cash as bribe.

Now, to protect citizens from any theft or illegal activity, our country is digitizing everything. This way, all money is accountable and people can have track of their expense. Also, it is more convenient to carry and is extremely secure with passcode which assures a person that their money is safe. In addition, transferring money through online has also become much easier as, it takes only few minutes. As a result, people do not have to wait in long ques and fill in forms. For instance, earlier In India we used to pay road toll by cash only, but now under digital India concept, we ought to pay our toll through EZpass which is an online top up card that scans the barcode of the EZpass card. This way government can have the record of our payment and no one can evade from paying toll.

In conclusion, it is worth moving towards cashless society as it assures safety and security of onus hard earned money.