As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom.

Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, with revolution of technology, computers are playing an important role in our lives especially in the field of education where it is becoming more and more used. As a result many people believed that very soon teachers will not have their place in a classroom.

To begin with, since many people are always busy, they constantly try to manage their professional life and their personal life. Those people can not attend normal classes with their busy schedule; fortunately, due to the coming of computers, it is now possible for them to start studying again by following an online course which is more convenient. For instance a full-time white-collar worker can easily continue learning and graduate with a degree in a course of his or her choice without ever attending a normal classroom with a teacher. That is how teacher can substituted with computer in some way.

Despite this, there ares those who claimed that teachers could never be replaced. They will always play a huge role in education. First of all teachers are sort of role model for their students and as it, they are able to inspire them. Moreover, a research showed that, teachers are at 30% responsible for the upbringing of a child. In fact, is largely owing to them that children acquired basis skills and discipline. To illustrate this, in kindergarten garder a child will learn about patience, kindness and even tolerance as well. This part of education can not be acquired by using a computer.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teacher are essential for helping children shaping their future and for that they are clearly irreplaceable. Even though the breakthrough of computers has made many people undertook their role.