Contrasting views about which problem is more predominant in cities.

There has been a contrasting views among certain demographic s of the society about which is the most difficult hardship encountered by urban cities. In my opinion, I believe the growing number of automobiles are of major concern because it leads to perpetual traffic and pollution. Although, there are other challenges apart from the one orchestrated by vehicles, such as security and social amenities.

Despite, that there has been a consistent increase in the hazards caused by a large number of motors on our highways, insecurity and lack of essential facilities are equally a major setbacks. Firstly, security is a major cause that needs to be tackled. There is an increase in the number of burglary and theft and many people cannot even venture out at night because of fear of being robbed or even kidnapped . In addition, we do not have enough social facilities to cope with an ever-growing number of population in cities. Many hospitals lack essential equipments and a host of others do not even have enough qualified medical personnels . For instance, there has been a recent survey on the available hospitals in cities and the survey shows that an average hospital needs a minimum of 20 doctors and 30 nurses but many of the health facilities could barely boast of up to 50% of the required officials.

However, the major concern of ever-increasing number of vehicles cannot be underestimated. Most importantly, traffic and pollution are imminent danger. To start with, traffic congestion is a Paramount difficulty associated with automobiles, it is a time waster and an impending health reason because people spend a lot of time in traffic which affects their health. In addition, various kinds of pollutions such as carbon monoxide emissions from fumes and noise pollution from car hornings is also worrisome.

In conclusion, although different people have different opinions about whether increase in number of vehicles is a crucial problem or other problems are of major concern in towns. I opine that the number of vehicles on roads, has exploded to an alarming figure, such that it is now a major health issue and a potential economic disaster.