The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to the advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Wrongdoing these days have lowered as compared to the past because of the presence and development in the technology which is helping in terms of prohibiting criminals and decoding the law-breaking scene. In my opinion, there is no doubt that technology has helped the government bodies in protecting their nations, but still the crime rates are not lowering because of new criminal activities are emerging.

X-ray detectors and CCTV cameras like technology have improved the quality of life in society by strengthening the security systems and catching the offenders around the community. Moreover, the technology is working hard to upgrade their standards to control the traces of suspects as well, which will help the intelligence department to prevent future disasters from foreign elements like militant organizations. Development of Drone camera is the recent example in which various nations are taking interest to protect their borders and increase their vigilance activity in the city malls.

Emerging new law breaking activities such as cyber- crimes, online banking frauds. These people are called hackers who are involved in such offending part. In the past, such activities were quite rear, but these days such criminal activities are taking new height, therefore the government is looking for involving the technology to take more steps to prevent such intentional accidents.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that typical criminal activities of past time have lowered with the advancement in the technology used by the intelligence department. However, I disagree that the crime rates are lowered as the new type of offences have risen in the city.