Homework is essential for the student to achieve successful academic studies. Benefits are individuality development, discipline maintenance, and parental expert guidance. It is unfavorable for reasons such as Increase in stress, counter-productive, less focus on other areas of personal life. On either sides of argument, there are advantages for developing new skills necessary for life.

Most importantly, Students shine in their academic exams when they have better revision at home by practice. It helps them accumulate and assimilate their knowledge. Also, guidance from parents and guardians teach the pupil to solve their problems easier than at school. Further, Students perform their work on their own and disciplined in daily routine revision and collating notes of daily studies. These important skills are building blocks for their future. Based on a survey, Chinese students perform higher in PISA scores than USA counterparts. Chinese pupil spends 14 hours per week on their homework compared to other countries. This certainly brings practice from primary and secondary stages of school.

On contrary, the same survey revealed, UK students obtain higher PISA scores as Chinese with relatively less amount of time spent in revision at home. Nevertheless, students spend leisure time in studies rather engaging in music, sports, dance and personal life. Activities such as Reading, Playing sport,learning musical instrument, helping with cooking new cuisines, which develop their creativity, groom their practical knowledge and communication. School life balance is affected by high revision. In contrast, few project work have no clear purpose or reason. They do not assist them for academic progression. Student are deprived of their freedom because of large amount of revisions. constructive leisure time are spoiled by homework.

In conclusion, Homework brings a practice daily which makes them brighter in academics. It shapes daily routine to revise, prepare notes for their exam held annually. Students should also enforce their skills on extracurricular activities, so that their future is shaped in better clarity in academics and personal life.