In the developed world, school bullying is a worldwide problem and it is increasing dramatically. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

The development of psychological and the dramatic change in school and parents’ education over the last decade have led to radical changes to the way that students control their behavior. Although serious problems as school bullying have arisen as a result of this, there are solutions.

One of the root causes of aggressive student behavior is a bad family atmosphere and poor parenting. A research have shown that if a child is born in a family whom parents are abusive and irresponsible, he or she will have violent acts with other people in the future. As a result, students do not listen to their teachers and actively rebelling against school regulations. Another major factor is the competitive and unequal school environment. These days, there are some students envy their friends’ high score and tease other people’s special circumstances. There is no doubt that this affects their thoughts and development, which is a negative impact for the children and society.

It is important that action is taken to combat these problems. Government should ensure the effectiveness of school education by organizing public campaigns in order to warn of the dangers of misbehavior and raise people’s awareness. Parents and teachers also have a part to play. They must devote enough time for students and understand their strengths and weaknesses. Students should also be encouraged to take up some outdoor activities and sports like swimming, gardening and camping. These help them to reduce stress from studying and know more about the nature.

In conclusion, school bullying is such a serious problem that has bad influence for the development of both students and society. However, with the right action and comprehensive measures of parents, schools and governments, the rate of school bullying will be cut down.