The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally What are the advantages and disdvantages of having one la

With the increasing trend of globalization, the need of interaction has been rising. English, being an international language, enjoys the advantage of being accepted worldwide as a mode of communication. There are a plethora of demerits along with merits, as where on the one side it contributes in exploration and brotherhood, on the flip side it is also responsible for the extinction of few local languages. My upcoming paragraphs will shed light on these aspects with relevant examples.

There are two prime benefits of easy language accessibility. Especially for the one who is travelling for the purpose of learning an excavating, as a vivid mode of interaction clears out all the ambiguity; which is only possible by having two-way communication in a single language. Another plus point of the process would be sharing of one culture with another. It enhances the chances of understanding and respecting each-other's nations, that in turn reduces their gap as well as improves the international relationships. For instance, association between Canada and India is becoming healthier, with tourism and because people do not feel any language barrier among them. Hence, the immigration and trade business is flourishing by leaps and bounds between these countries. These are the reasons why English has been accepted throughout the globe to have words with one another.

Moving further towards drawbacks of having such indispensable impact globally one can not ignore that indigenous bhashas of different terrain are in danger,due to everyone is running a rat race of flaunting English in speaking and writing. It has become a status symbol, as a result the image of native tongue is hampered. Hindi of India, can be taken as an example, which has taken a back seat in terms of youngsters' usage. Moreover, the talented youth is also not recognized by employers, just because they do not excel in the language. Subsequently, they fall a victim of underestimation or discrimination. At times, this social rejection forces them to commit suicide, which is a pathetic situation for their parents.

In conclusion, though choosing a single source of interaction is advantageous, yet its cons on other nations are also threatening. Therefore, a balance is required so that its dominance can be halted.