Digital communication technology, such as email, instant messaging and social media, has improved communication and connections between people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent times, the advancement in digital technology has revolutionized our world and daily lives. In this essay, I will explain why I believe that this technology has led to dramatic positives changes in the way people interact and build and maintain relations.

Looking firstly at the improvements in communication, one of the significant advantages of the digital platform is the better interaction experience between people via digital channels. This is because the data packets are transmitted electronically rather than physically, which means that the dialogues can be exchanged at a much higher speed. Thus, often making it as smooth as real-world conversation flow. Consequently, digital tools such as email, instant messaging, Skype and WhatsApp, has become a preferred mode of communication for the majority of people around the world.

Turning to the benefits to human connections, developments in digital technology have facilitated people to speak with their loved ones all over the world, despite their physical locations, and that with more ease and at affordable costs. For example, whereas in the past it might have taken a few weeks to send a postal letter from India to Britain, nowadays tens of messages can be sent from one corner of the world to another in a few seconds and at a very reasonable price. Additionally, the arrival of social media applications, such as Facebook and Instagram, has made it convenient for people to share photos, videos, and events with their friends and family members, in turn, virtually uniting them more closely.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, advances in digital technology have been remarkably valuable for human beings to offer sophisticated features so that they can reach out to each other and can manage their interpersonal relationships, in today's fast-paced world.