Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern school. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Self-control is an important aspect of every body’s life. In modern institutes, self-control problems are always increasing. A significant number of individuals believe that a mentor should be responsible for teaching discipline. However, others do not agree and consider it should be parents duty. This essay will discuss both the notions followed by an opinion.

On the one hand, students spend 7 to 8 hours in schools on an average, and these institutes are professional in educating knowledge and discipline to students, therefore teachers should pay attention in improving the behavior of children. Educators are skilled accordingly to guide student’s right direction in any course of life and more importantly, students often listen and follow their teacher rules and orders. Hence, teachers can be a great mentor in bringing discipline among students.

On the other hand, I share my opinion with others believe that parents guidance can play a major role in teaching discipline. Students spend most of the time at home with parents, as a result, parents are more aware of the behavior of children. Hence, a parent can correct their mistakes timely and effectively. In addition to that, children usually copy the behavior of parent and learn most of the social behavior from mother or father. For instance, a recent survey from the children development center revealed that the bad behavior of children is always linked with the violence in the house. Hence, correct manners from parents can bring discipline in children.

In conclusion, teachers are professional in guiding good manners to students, I believe that parent should take responsibility for teaching discipline because guidance from the parent will be forever with children.