The ever-changing world is changing our behavior in several ways, Materialism and consumerism are one of the few effects on our lives. But, the overall effect has a positive and negative impact on the human lives. We can dissect this effect in both ways.

Let us look at this effect from the Optimistic point of view. Due to the continuous development of science and technology, people can have a more deeper understanding of the comfort so we are more interested to acquire the things that will make our daily lives for easier or comfortable.For example, now we have the technology for controlling the temperature inside our houses and this has turned into a necessity, but when we spend extra money in making this system for luxurious then it will be extravagant.Therefore, this human nature is leading us to possess consumerism in our daily activities. And ultimate result is materialism in society is winning more rewards.

On the other hand, when we are deeply engaged in valuing the possessions of luxury things or making our lives for comfortable, we are giving less time in maintaining relationships with our closed ones. In some cases, we may devalue the things that are more related to spiritual well beings. For example, when we want to build a luxurious house, we need to spend huge money on this, therefore, we may ignore to fulfill some of the needs of our family members. Hence, our affection for consumerism may destruct some of the important social foundations and may increase unrest in society.

In conclusion, we can sum up the though Materialism and Consumerism will be rising in coming future, but, we need to be very cautious about their impact. So, we need to carefully choose our daily actions so that we can take benefit our these trends.