With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally it is generally accepted that families today are not as close as they used to be Discuss the reasons and suggest solutions to sort it With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally

In recent years, number of divorced families and family breakdowns are exposed to a progressive rise. Many people agree that families are not as close as it used to be. The examination of the basis of this issue and possible acts need to be taken to tackle the detrimental effects are discussed in this essay.

Firstly, the chief among the causes of this problem is lack of communication. In previous centuries people used to talk to each other in their free time. Nowadays, many kids spend their leisure time with computers, mobile phones, and social media instead of family members. Secondly, another contributing factor is that modern work life has become fast, busy, and more competitive. Correspondingly, people tend to spend their time at work to provide their family with a luxurious life at the cost of emotions and time, which are necessary to maintain the family.

There are different effective solutions to solve this problem. To address its root causes, the governments should start with regulating timing of all offices. By doing so, people can spend more time with their families. Apart from this, the local communities and organizations should arrange events and games which may enhance family relationships and strengthen their bonds. One further measure would be parents teaching the importance of family and relations to kids and limiting their time spent on technological devices.

To conclude, moral values given by parents and participation of the whole family in games and events can be beneficial in dealing with this issue. If families and governments implement these solutions, divorce rates would soon experience a fall.