Do the advantages of the spread of English as a global language outweigh the disadvantages.

English language, the most introduced language between nations on the earth, should be taken the highly consideration. It is believed that spreading English language globally has several advantages; however, its drawbacks can not be denied on some nation. This essay will highlight, firstly, the benefits of learning English language, and secondly, the detrimental effect on non-English nation for spreading this language into its culture.

One common language eases the understanding for any idea, and it helps in exchanging the knowledge between nations. Additional knowledge by English language gives the opportunity to acquire different knowledge from other countries. For example, the medicine is extremely advanced in United States of America; therefore, English language is beneficial to be learnt by other nation to exchange the latest updates. This will improve undeveloped countries health system i and reduce the death rates between patients.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that some disadvantages are touched with spreading English language. When introducing it to non-English nation for several years, it affect new generations who will grow up closely to English culture. Nation original culture and tradition may change due to this direct interacting with different knowledge which export from the western culture. For instance, new generation who exposed to English from their early age, are more linked to western tradition than their original. A survey has been taken by a prestigious university in England measured that Egypt student`s mind changes to western thinking.

In conclusion, it is surely that spreading English is beneficial to countries in some fields; however, it should be under control by nation to avoid its draw backs on the future generation.