consumer goods have become the most important part of people's life.

Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantages.

In modern era, consumer durable have gained significant important in our lives. In my opinion, there are various benefits of this but drawbacks can not be overlooked.

To begin with, the primary advantage of using consumer goods in daily life is that it make our life comfortable and convenient. For instance, most families have both partners have to step out of home to earn and do not have enough energy at the end of day to prepare daily meal owing to long working hours. Home appliances such a microwave and dishwasher enable them to manage daily household chores quickly and easily. Hence, contributing positively in managing daily routine in families. Furthermore, the quest for consumer goods boots economy. The company needs to employ more manpower to meet the growing demand and there by increasing the work opportunities and a more advanced economy. Therefore, it helps in improving the standard of living for people.

On the other hand, people tend to become more materialistic, in other word they become workaholic. It will also bring additional tension and stress in their personal as well as professional life. Thereby affecting the wellbeing and mental status of the person. Besides this, an overuse of these technologies can have detrimental effects on lives. To illustrate this, interdependence on smart phone could cause damage to neural system to overexposure of blue light coming out of smart gadgets.

To conclude, consumer goods seems to be integral part of person’s everyday life. I believe that the consumer items have made human lives easier and, boost the economy, however, the downside is that it does bring health issues and wellbeing of individual.