Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

You should write at least 250 words.

School mates have an impact on a child’s success rather than parents. However, in my opinion, I do believe that parents have more influence and control on children success.

Classmates do play an important role in children life as they spend most of their time in schools with other students such as they study together and play together moreover, they have a lot of thing in common such as age and interest so, they tend to copy each other in terms of behaviour and studies. Moreover, children share their feeling related to mark, studies, subject, teachers and their cousins with other students as a result they become more comfortable with each other and try to follow their personality and character. To elucidate, if a child is in regular contact with a student who is excellent in studies, it will consequently improve the result of that child.

However, in my opinion, parents have more power to control the behaviour of children as they are the first point of contact. Children are always open with their parents and share all their fears, feelings and emotions with them. Parents can guide them of how to behave with others, to be good in studies and make them understand the difference between good and bad. Moreover, mothers and fathers are the role model of children. Children always tend to imitate the behaviour of their parents so, the manner in which they will behave and act has a great influence on how children act in future. To exemplify, a child learns to communicate with others, have a calm and peaceful nature, understand the importance of relation and value of money from their parents.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that parents have a greater control in making socially, physically, mentally, psychologically, academically and ethically successful