Do you agree or disagree with the saying ‘prevention is better than cure? Write an essay of about 250 words presenting your opinions with suitable examples and evident from the war against COVID-19.

Lately, doctors and government in the world have been making an all-out effort to put a stop to COVID - 19. Therefore, staying healthy and hygienic is of critical importance. People are divided into opinions regarding whether preventing is more favourable than treating or vice versa. Personally speaking, I agree with the viewpoint that preventing beforehand is superior to the research on a cure.

First and foremost, the epidemic can come into a standstill by the method of averting beforehand. Indeed, the avoidance of risks is widely believed to be able to stop the spread of the pandemic. If government were to concentrate on creating a remedy with no measures , it would be almost impossible to halt the rapid spread of the existing disease. In reality, there has been pandemics controlled due to the precious prevention. Take Vietnam in COVID-19 as a salient example. With advance safeguard, Vietnam is reported to have no case of COVID - 19 in two days from 17/4 to 18/4 .

Secondly but more importantly, it is an irrefutable fact that prior actions can preclude healthy individuals from suffering from fatal diseases. There exists numerous advices from experts to strengthen the immunity with exercises. By doing physical exercises and following valuable advices from experts, people are equipped with validified information and a greatly-enhanced immunity and strength. Consequently, not only is health substantially improved but the risks of being diagnosed with lethal illnesses are also considerably diminished .

To elucidate, I agree that it is better off taking precautions against the pandemic rather than concentrating on finding a method of treatment.