Success is a guarantee when you have plans for the times ahead. There are people who have the idea that focusing on the present is better while others feel it is best we make plans for the future. As per what I think, figuring out how to go about the future is expedient. In this essay I will discuss how having a plan for the future will guarantee success, but to focus on the present cannot give you future assurance.

Once plans are made for the future, succeeding is assured. The reason is that, planning outlines the steps you need to achieve that great feat ahead. To illustrate, the Governor of Abia State wanted to make an impact in football by selling footballers from Nigeria, so he set up an academy in the country to ensure it is a success. In addition, authorities all over the world have agreed to take steps to achieve Zero COVID in the coming future after various deliberations that took place. Clearly, achieving success for the future is sure whenever there is a plan.

Secondly, future achievements cannot happen when the focus is on the present. This is because haphazard plans cannot lead to future victories. If the wright brothers only thought about the present, then we will not enjoy the benefits of traveling by aeroplane. Similarly, the founder of Facebook "Mark Zuckerberg" achieved this great feat by not focusing on the present, but thinking ahead of time. Have in mind that tomorrow is not guaranteed, for those that put their focus on today.

In this essay I have discussed how having a plan for the future will guarantee success while focusing on the present cannot give you future assurance.