Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise However many older people do not take enough exercise What could be the reasons for this What can be done to encourage them to take exercise

Don’t you think older people should practice more physical activities regularly in order to keep them healthy? I strongly agree with the fact that every person including the older generation should involve in any kind of physical activities daily. This essay will discuss the importance of elderly people doing exercise daily and how they can practice this an daily habit.

At the outset, there are numerous factors which contribute to older generation healthiness but the utmost factor lies the fact of how frequently they follow physical activities. For example a recent study demonstrates that 80% of time persons who are engaging in some kind of sport or go to gym are less likely to suffer from chronic diseases such as diabetes or heart diseases.

Notwithstanding the fact that utmost people are less likely to engage in a daily exercise routine, as their physical strength is degraded due to age. However, when it comes to some physical activities they do not require much physical strength such as walking which help not only to regain physical health but also mental health. As an illustration, studies reveal that 80% of older people in Europe consider walking not as a physical activity but as a hobby. Therefore, the importance of obtaining physical activity such as walking at an older age is undeniable.

After analyzing the above facts, it can be concluded that there is clear evidence older people should follow an exercise routine in order to refrain from any physical or mental ill health, although the less physical strength should not be overlooked.