Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is true that the number of malls and giant supermarkets are growing remarkably which leads to domestic business collapsing. while there are countless benefits in this trend, many believed that it makes local communities in a danger. In my opinion, local business and communities have direct relationship which decline in one of them affects on another one.

there are several reasons which prove that in order to preserve local society, keeping the local stores and shops alive is a must. Firstly, decreasing the number of local stores leads to decreasing neighbors 's communication and gradually their mutual activities will be missed as a result. Secondly, employers and entrepreneurs tend to immigrate to another location where has a great potential to lunch their new business. Finally, rate of the unemployment would face an increasing number and youngsters needs to relocate to land a well-paid job.

Moreover, it is common knowledge that any shopping or store always struggle to promote culture of their territory by supplying merchandise which are producing by people who are living in neighborhood. In other word, they are a source of income or their communities and encourage people to conserve traditional and cultures by distributing domestic products. For example, about 5 years ago a popular chain market opened a branch in a green village which is located in north of Iran and was famous for its delicious hand-made honey. After a while local honey producers could not keep their business as they lost their customers due to vast chain market ‘s advertisement and tourists showed their tendency to buy from modern supermarket.

In conclusion, although, advancement in supermarket ‘s industry brought considerable opportunities, I believe supporting local business is essential to not to lose our local community.