Due to the new technologies and the internet radio is going to disappear in a few years. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

We have made a rapid advancement in the field of technology and managed to even surpass our own expectations. Gone are the days when pigeons were used for communication. Mobile phones and the internet are the new dimensions of our space and time. While new technologies are heading towards us with a jet speed, the old ones are disappearing even faster.

Just after its invention, the radio was used primarily for communication in the armies and the navies. However, in recent times, radio is being used in wireless technology like mobile communication etc. We are at a time when the internet has made information easily accessible. From news to songs, one can easily get whatever they like on the internet in an instant. Whereas, they have to wait if they want to hear something on the radio.

Although the internet provides everything instantaneously, there is much more fun in listening to the RJ in the local language, giving news and other fun talks. There is a personal connection while talking with the RJ and explaining problems. And then, there is always a surprise element. Radio is also the best thing you can turn on sitting in your car.

Overall, in my opinion, even though various new technologies have taken over, radio is still a very tough contender and will take a long time to become dormant. People in this fast paced life often look out for personal connect, which radio provides.