Eating too much sugar is harmful to our health. Some people think that it is the government responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think that it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Obesity encourages an array of health difficulties. Having ample amount of sugar is responsible for high blood sugar level in blood. There is a controversy, according to few folks government must take initiative to limit sugar consumption. In other hand, rest of them are saying that only individual can control their own sugar level from their daily routine. This essay will discuss and provide supportive points for both standpoints.

In my opinion, government body take steps in order to sale food items containing less sugar. Firstly, there must be a strict rule and legal notice for entire food industry. Tasters will be the responsible person who can decide and provide report keeping in mind the fact. As an example, Coca-Cola company should take this issues in a very serious way to reduce sugar quantity. They have introduced diet coke which contains less sugar than regular soft drinks. Secondly, ice-cream, pastries & chocolate industry need to recheck sugar level of every food item. Therefore, it is required to research and reproduce new products. For instance, just like egg-less pastries are nowadays available in market, it is expected to come up with new ideas to limit sweetness level. Thirdly, advertisement of awareness through social media will be the best part to encourage one to step forward for having better version of life. In short, small changes are indication of healthy living.

But, along with government, individuals are also equally responsible to check their food habit to get rid of health issues related to sweet consumption. Daily exercise and proper meal timing keep a person fit. In short together we can make difference.

In conclusion, to maintain the limitation of sugar consumption, both government and folk must move forward to build the new way of life.