Ecotourism is now defined as responsible travel to natural areas that conserves the environment.

What are the advantages of ecotourism?

How can we make ecotourism more popular?

In the recent times, there has been great awareness created towards ecotourism. The only way to preserve the wild habitats and pristine environment is Ecotourism. There have been always numerous debates happening about ecotourism. In this essay, I will discuss some of the advantages of ecotourism and how to create more awareness about it.

Firstly, the major advantage of ecotourism is that the local people and the local community benefit by getting more jobs when there are a greater number of tourists visiting the place. For example., countries like Kenya and states like California, Oregon, Minnesota support more on developing the ecotourism, so that the community, area and group can benefit from this approach. The economic condition gets better which in turn develops the roads, water supplies and improves the standard of living.

Secondly, the other advantage of ecotourism is that tourists can enjoy the ecosystems, habitats and landscape without missing the adventure, excitement and relaxation. For example, there are open safari rides in Africa, where the tourists can experience the wildlife in close proximity.

Moreover, there are several ways to make ecotourism popular like ensuring that the tourists enjoy the stay and hospitality. Because the tourists would communicate about the stay and the experience to their family and friends.

Additionally, preserving the natural habitat is one of the major ways to make the place more popular. It is everyone’s responsibility to make sure our environment and surroundings are preserved for the habitats and our future generations.