Employers sometimes ask people applying job for personal information, such as their hobbies and interest, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that these information may be relevant and useful other disagree. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

There are two groups of people who agree at opposite ends, whether an employer should ask for personal information at the interview desk or not. Both opinions are obviously pined with advantages and disadvantages which are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

The people who agree with the former idea argued with foremost reason that being aware with personal issues of an individual helps to create a good bond at the first meet itself, which will make the candidate much more comfortable to respond rather than getting nervous. Moreover, the interviewer is able to create a rough idea about the work profile or position which the applicant is suitable for. For instance, will he or she will be able to do night shifts or not?

On the other side of fence the above said opinion is countered by many people with a strong argument that an employer cannot judge persons’ job capability based on his or her circumstances, instead he should be tested thoroughly at his intellectual level. They say that personal issues like marriage and hobbies should not at all interfere a person’s selection at a work place, it is only his skills which should at par the expectations.

Wrapped issue and conclude, in my opinion i think that though it is undeniable that skills and intelligence is more important to judge a persons' suitability, however knowing personal insights makes you more aware of the character and personality of the person. Hence, it is mandatory according to me that the interviewer asks questions on basic unprofessional aspects of life.