Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree.

These days, the job interview is a crucial stage of getting a job which should be considered carefully. Based on various management strategy, employers ask various information for assessing an applicant. Some believe that it is necessary to ask the question that is related to the job, requirements, and skills, whereas others found it helpful to gather some personal information from the applicants.

On the one hand, thanks to the recent development in the management theories, some managers look at to a company as a family that their employees not only work but also live together. So based on this view, some human resource departments ask the applicant to provide some personal information. Actually, they do not intend to lock over your personal life but also the reason is how to provide a proactive and lively company. For example, one the most frequent question which will be asked is what is your favorite colors or sports that makes company capable of how interior design will be formed or which sports facility should be provided for employees. Therefore, the aim of asking such these private questions is absolutely for establishing more productive firm.

On the other hand, some others strongly criticized this approach. They believe that the employers should concentrate on skills and job requirement which every applicant must have and if interviewers ask an unrelated question, they just waste their time and probably do not have an adequate assessment. Moreover, they emphasize that personal questions make job interview more unnatural and sometimes applicants will be unpleasant. For example, if it is asked you why you are married, not only it is not relevant, but also they do not affect positively the applicants.

These arguments will conclude that there is not a single procedure for the job interview, and both of these focus on some information that is needed for making intended progress. But in my opinion, we are living in the company and for more productivity and efficiency, it is necessary that company provide a home not a firm so for this purpose it is necessary to have some personal information.