Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, most of the employers request the personal information such as hobbies, interests and matrimonial status from their employees. However there are several merits and demerits to sharing these kind of information. Therefore, I would like to examine both points of view according to my perspective.

Majority of people believe that there are advantages of sharing the personal information. When the employers get to know the employees' hobbies, interests then they can predict their character, personality as well as intelligence. Using these information the employer can assess the amount of risk that they take on by employing a particular person. Every organization would like to hire the most beneficial personality who will perfectly into their work culture. At the same time, I . once I met with an accident while coming back from my office. An onlooker who saw my ID card and called to my office. With the help of personal data, my office informed my family.

On the other hand, some people believe that sharing the information is effecting to their privacy. It will be an entry to their personal life according to them. Those people does not like to expose their confidential personal information. Moreover, most of the people argue that these information does not have value with regard to their job duties. If they performed excellently in every way at the professional environment, the company do not need to know whether that employee married, single or divorced. Most of the ladies would not like to disclose their privacy at the work places, but some male employees access to those sensitive data through the systems and misused them controversially.

In conclusion, there will be no definite answer to this question. According to my point of view, that sharing a personal information is not an acceptable all the instances. However, the employer should be responsible to ensure these sensitive personal data is not misused or shared with any other employees or with the third party without employees' consent. Furthermore, these data should be used only for employees' benefits.