Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies or interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

companies often inquire persons have appled for job about their private life like there free time activities, and either they are married or unmarried.although, most of them consider that this knowledge may be applicable and purposeful but some notagree with this opinion.personal information like their interests and hobbies which help them to some extent judge the people and their abilities and marraige information help them build perception of how much time a person give to that job .and how much that work demands which in term assist them to choose a right candidate for that job.

however, knowlede related to once own activities recieve some view aboutperson like for HR or marketing department more efficent and active member require a person that is antisocial and social media driven is not suitable.similarily, having habbit of reading support their intelluctual and creative approach.

in the same way, marraige information of candidate is also excuate that availability of time which he give that job .like marraige persons have many responsibilities of their family and provide less time ascompare to single.most of the companies perfer unmarried because they give more time and attention to work but, at the sametime some organisitions consider married. because they are more mature and stable in life.on the other hand married personal have more trables in their life so they give less time to job.

most of the factories inquire about thepersonal information like life activities and their relationalship status.which help them to develop some concept bout that candiate about its work and personal life managment.in my point of view they are useful and important for them.