Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people health,more and more people eating it.why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Eating habits of people have significantly changed over the past few years. Convenience food affects human’s health negatively as confirmed by healthcare professionals, yet the number of people who consume fast food is increasing. This essay will discuss the core reason of this trend and will suggest the remedial actions to tackle this issue.

Generally speaking, there are a number of reasons why people gravitate towards fast food. Perhaps the main reason why people are in favour of convenience food is because of the time limitations in fast paced life. Due to surge in day to day expenses, women who used to stay at home and do household chores - such as cooking food for the family - in the past are now working in offices to make both ends meet. As a result, they do not find ample time for cooking and often end up preparing easy to made processed food. Furthermore, cost of junk food is another decisive factor due to which many lower middle class families tend to purchase junk food so as to save money.

What can be done to stop people from eating junk food, then? The first step is to regulate women working hours and provide them some flexibility so that they would be able to allocate reasonable amount of time for household and cooking. Additionally, government has to step in and educate public by running nationwide ad campaigns that show people the obnoxious impact fast food has on their health. Another solution is to impose heavy taxation on fast food so that general public find it less affordable and develop a habit of healthy eating.

In conclusion, limitation of the free time is pushing people to tend towards fast food; however, with increased taxes, educating public and easing out women working hours this problem can be resolved in the long run.