Even though globalization affects the world’s economies in a very positive way, its negative side should not be forgotten. Discuss.

Many people believe that although globalization is undoubtedly, the most significant and inevitable factor of growth in the overall economic development of an economy while it's side-effects cannot be ignored. It seems to me that globalization does have some negative aspects, and I will explain why in this essay.

Perhaps one of the most important and significant factor of globalization is international trade agreement between two nations which can have a detrimental effect on the economy. Firstly, Developed nations can easily setup their own manufacturing plants in developing countries without any compliance to abide. In addition to this, they do not provide hygienic and proper working conditions to the people of the host country which can be a cause for certain catastrophic diseases like cholera and typhoid etc. to human beings. For Instance, a recent study by the WEF suggest that 60% workers in China operate in poor and unhygienic working conditions.

Secondly, By entering into bilateral trade agreement developing nations expose their natural resources which are often exploited by the developed nations by sending their resources to manage them. Furthermore, the natural resources become readily available for advanced countries at any time of the day.

Thirdly, Cultural Differences can affect the business communication between two employees of the same company which can be a cause of conflict because of the misunderstanding in the cultural differences of what is wrong and what is right.

However, One should ignore the positive aspects of the globalization which helps to improve the overall standard of living of individuals and society. Furthermore, it has a direct co-relation with the Gross Domestic Product of the Economy although it is exclusive of taxes and other charges.

Overall, it appears that government should do some ground work before entering into any of the international agreement with developed nations while making sure that they have some pre-defined rules and regulations for developed nations to follow if they open the operations in the host country.