Wasting a huge amount of a table has become a widespread phenomenan globally. This essay intense to articulate some of the causes and tries to provide relevant solutions to elevate the problem.

To commence with,since people are becoming more wealthier they can afford different varieties of food whether useful or useless through supermarkets and when these varieties get spoil ,these are thrown. more or less tongue preferences of people are often swayed by advertisement worsening the situation. For instance, grand parties are organised by rich people where are often waste a tremendous amount of food in the name of their luxury . Besides, being health conscious individuals prefer fresher supplies of food over stale ,throwing that food as rubbish.

Moving further to its solutions, Government ought to educate people how important food is? using mass media such as television ,internet ,people could be made aware about the issue likewise documentaries about people struggling hard for minimal means might aware them not only about valuing food but also compel them to donate extra food to needy people instead of throwing. Apart from this, heavy tax should be imposed on food industries which may cause the price of everyday items to rise and consequently enforce people to take food for granted.

To conclude, although wasting of eatables is mammoth problem all over the world, it can be curbed by spreading awareness among the people as well as stringent laws about regulation of food industries are also required.