Every year more and more students choose to study online rather than attend classes on campus. Why are students choosing to study online? What can universities do to attract students back to campus?

Online study trend is increasing these days. Learners select online course options instead of joining the university campus and the number is increasing every year. This essay will discuss why apprentices are showing more interest in internet courses and the possible option to what university can do to invite more and more students for campus classes.

Various factors contribute to persuading individuals to select online courses for their study. Firstly, online courses are inexpensive as compared with on-campus courses. Secondly, many working professionals have no time to attend college regularly. Therefore, these individuals prefer to join online courses. For instance, in India, numerous individuals prefer to do jobs as well as studies simultaneously, as they are not able to support their education alone financially, especially people from rural regions.

University campuses should involve more practical work to encourage students to join campuses like professional training which are the requirements of many employers to seize the job opportunity. In addition to that, evening or night classes can enrol more students. For instance, many individuals prefer to study in the late-night classes as they have jobs in morning hours to feed their family. Hence, students will be inspired to attend university campuses instead of choosing online courses.

In conclusion, wealth and time are the important factors in education these days, in which poor students suffer and they prefer to join a course which is cheap and does not demand regular attendance. Although universities should include more working skills which are needed in professional work and evening colleges to invite more and more students.