Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Indubitably, language gives an identity to a society without human evolution for exchanging ideas and information. It is often argued that the world becomes easy for exchanging information by humans if fewer languages will be existing in all parts of continents. And, I partially agree with this given notion because all the languages have some importance and identity to a society without human evolution.

Apparently, various factors make a section of society advocate that the world will become a better place by having a small number of languages and have two prime reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is the fact that the individuals from other nations will build relationships among themselves by having spoken of common languages. For instance, a plentiful number of Asians are going to another side of the world in different countries like Germany, the USA, and Canada to complete their tertiary education or finding new opportunities for work and their future endeavors. This kind of relationship only happens because of common languages spoken in between counties. Those languages are English, French, and German which are highly spoken in countries like the USA, Germany, and Canada. Secondly, the economy of the nation rises up with different kinds of opportunities by doing international business such as trading and exchanging of commodities which happens too because of common languages spoken by individuals.

On the other hand, some believe that every language has its importance to society. Chiefly because it represents the identity of a people coming from different religions and communities which are in the small proportion in the world. Additionally, it is crucial to keep every language alive to know the history of humans and their practices which might be benefit the modern world. For instance, In India, Sanskrit is the old language that was spoken by every Indian in the early decades but now only a few Indians speak nowadays. However, it is important to learn Sanskrit because of the old Ayurvedic books written by Vedics in those early decades are helping people to get themselves treated with the formulation of Ayurvedic medicines written in the Sanskrit language.

To conclude, there is no doubt that world will become a better place by speaking few or common languages among humans, but it is crucial to keep every language because of its importance and its benefits to the modern society. Like I said above, I partially concur to the given notion.